US, EU, UK and Canada impose fresh sanctions on Belarus

Written by Annette

The United States, European Union, United Kingdom and Canada imposed fresh sanctions on Belarus Monday in a coordinated response to the Lukashenko government’s forced landing of a Ryanair flight and arrest of an opposition journalist last month as well as the “continuing repression” in the former Soviet state.


About the author


Leave a Comment