Washington Post

Seven GOP senators vote to convict Trump; McConnell says former president is responsible for Capitol riot but votes to acquit

GOP Sens. Richard Burr (N.C.), Bill Cassidy (La.), Susan Collins (Maine), Lisa Murkowski (Alaska), Romney (Utah), Ben Sasse (Neb.) and Pat Toomey (Pa.) voted with Democrats to convict Trump.


About the author


Leave a Comment